top of page
Search
  • Uma

My Capstone Project

Updated: Jan 29, 2020

For my Capstone Project, I worked with Dr. Michaela Moura- Kocoglu from the Women and Gender Studies Department and conducted a federally funded research study on Online Violence Against Women (Technology Facilitated Gender Based Violence) in the US and Brazil. For this project I reviewed over a 100 articles addressing technology and gender based violence. I also analyzed results from questionnaires conducted by Dr. Moura's classes and used this data to develop a better instrument to understand experiences of online violence, analyze the willingness of individuals to act against it, and evaluate the levels of public awareness on the subject. This research project pushed me to understand the importance of international research and continued global interactions.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page