top of page
Search
  • Uma

Campus Involvement

Updated: Jul 11, 2019

Some of my favorite moments of being at FIU were during my campus involvement activities. These all accumulated to become my 1- 5 GL point activities. Events such as the slutwalk which we organized every year became very important to me. A march for the awareness of sexual assault in college campuses and creating a safe space to have conversations about such sensitive topics was very much a fulfilling experience as it was a learning one. Joining the Model UN team was also a very major stepping stone in my college career. When trying out amongst 50 other candidates and then being selected as one of the four, little did I know that the semesters ahead of me were going to change me as a person. Learning to think on my feet, polishing my public speaking skills and perfecting my people skills, while debating and discussing real world issues and trying to find real world solutions were just a few things I learnt in my time with FIU Model UN team (now ranked number 1 in North America)




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page